關於梁偉怡  

梁偉怡 (Verdy Leung) 是池坊花道教授、華道家元池坊香港支部長、多媒體藝術家,並為「花道館」的創作總監。他師承華道家元池坊香港支部創辦人謝玉華教授,並於日本學習花藝設計,畢業於日本花道最高學府日本池坊中央研修學院。在學院中,他跟從花道界殿堂級人物柴田英雄及古川守彦學習深造,並曾於該學院東京校以第一名的成績畢業。

梁教授為頂尖的設計師,他的插花及藝術作品曾獲邀於各國(如德國、日本、加拿大、韓國、土耳其、台灣等地)展出,亦在海內外屢獲獎項。他連續四年獲得日本池坊中央研修學院頒發「橘獎」(花道最佳成績獎)。此外,他更於全日本最大的花道大賽池坊「旧七夕會華道展」比賽中獲獎,創首次有外國人獲獎的記錄,堪稱花道界的「橫綱」。

梁教授近年來積極在香港推廣池坊花道,不少設計師亦向梁教授學藝,他多年來任教多間大學的課程,如香港理工大學設計學院、香港浸會大學、香港中文大學、西澳洲大學、英國密特西斯大學等,並受香港職業發展局「旅遊服務業培訓發展中心」邀請,為酒店員工作進行花藝設計培訓工作。

讓更多人認識花道藝術是梁教授的一個理想。有見及此,近年梁教授積極向年青人推廣花道藝術,於中學舉辦插花工作坊及課程,希望讓年青人從小便能享受花道的樂趣。

梁偉怡教授的媒體訪問

 

verdy
Copyright © 2011 Kado Studio. All rights reserved

" />
About Verdy Leung  

Verdy Leung is a Professor of Ikebana, the Chairperson of the Ikenobo Hong Kong Chapter, and a renowned floral and multimedia artist bases in Hong Kong. He started his training in Ikenobo ikebana with the founder of the Ikenobo Hong Kong Chapter, Prof. Annie Tse. He also studied ikebana in Japan and was graduated from the highest training institution in ikebana - The Ikenobo Central Institute in Kyoto, Japan. He studies under grand masters of ikebana, Hideo Shibata and Morihiko Furugawa at the Institute.

Starting as a multimedia artist, Verdy's creative works have been awarded and exhibited internationally, e.g. Canada, Hong Kong, Korea, Taiwan, Turkey, etc. He has got the “Tachibana Award” (the best performance award) from The Ikenobo Central Institute in 4 consecutive years. Moreover, he is also the first foreigner to win an outstanding prize in the largest ikebana exhibiton, "Kyuutanabata Ikebana Exhibition", competition section.

Prof. Leung is also an experienced art educator with extensive teaching experiences in tertiary institutions, e.g. School of Design in Hong Kong Polytechnic University, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, The University of Western Australia, The Middlesex University, etc. With his background in contemporary Western art and design, his floral design works show the spirit of ikebana with skills and creative elements borrowed from contemporary Western art. He has also been invited by the Hospitality Industry Training and Development Centre to hold training course in floral design for hotel and catering professionals.

Currently, Prof. Leung is the Creative Director of Kado Studio. Apart from his profession as a florist, he has been working on promoting ikebana to the public and have started teaching ikebana in secondary school.

Media interviews of Verdy Leung

 

verdy
Copyright © 2011 Kado Studio. All rights reserved